Media_{Release}

NEW TTRA BOARD APPOINTED

July 28, 2016:- Members of the newly appointed Board of the Trinidad and Tobago Racing Authority (TTRA) received their instruments of appointment on Thursday 28 July, 2016 from Senator the Honourable Paula Gopee-Scoon, Minister of Trade and Industry at the Ministry's Port of Spain Office.

Addressing the newly appointed Board, Minister Gopee-Scoon outlined a number of issues that the Ministry has as priority for the attention of the Board. She called on the members to 'operate with good governance. The TTRA is a wonderful fraternity with potential for growth and development. Let us bring back the gentleman spirit and positivity in the industry'. Newly appointed Chairman, Dr. David Kangaloo thanked the Honourable Minister for placing the confidence and faith in the Board. He gave the assurance that 'the Board will focus on maintaining integrity in racing and operate to the best of their ability without fear or favour'.

The newly appointed Directors are:

Dr. David Kangaloo - Chairman Mr. Farook Hosein - Vice Chairman

Ms. Kimberleigh Peterson - Member
Mr. Robert Bernard - Member
Mr. Tyrone Kowlessar - Member
Mr. Richard Freeman - Member
Mr. Selwyn Raymond - Member
Mr. Hayden Manzano - Member
Mr. Sunil Sirjoo - Member





