Managefy version 1.4.5

August 28, 2018:- On Tuesday 28 August, 2018, Senator the Honourable Paula Gopee-Scoon, Minister of Trade and Industry, presented the Chairman of the newly appointed Board of the Trinidad and Tobago Racing Authority (TTRA) with the Instruments of Appointment for the new Board.

Minister Gopee-Scoon expressed pleasure with the work of the Board and challenged the members to continue to “exercise good governance while continuing to stimulate the desired growth and development in the horseracing fraternity.” The reinstalled chairman, Dr. David Kangaloo thanked the Trade Minister for placing confidence in the Board. He assured the Minister of the Board’s readiness to implement the necessary policy changes to strengthen local racing.

The newly appointed Directors are:
Dr. David Kangaloo – Chairman
Mr. Farook Hosein – Vice Chairman
Ms. Kimberleigh Peterson – Member
Mr. Robert Bernard – Member
Mr. Tyrone Kowlessar – Member
Mr. Selwyn Raymond – Member
Mr. Hayden Manzano – Member
Mr. Brian Stollmeyer – Member
Mr. Vishan Ali – Member

The TTRA was established and incorporated by the Trinidad and Tobago Racing Authority Act, Chapter 21:50. The Act provides for the better management of the racing industry by the establishment of a Racing Authority.

Comments are closed.

Verified by MonsterInsights